You must be logged in to access more than the schedule on the show page.

You must be logged in to access more than the schedule on the show page.

Make plans now to attend our 2nd Annual Fishing Tournament October 9th in Sevierville, TN on Douglas Lake. For more details click here.

The First Annual Pitman Creek Cup held on October 17, 2015 was a huge success to say the least. “What better way to spend time with family than by spending a few hours doing what we all love, fishing,” stated John Carman, Sales Manager for Pitman Creek! “Our Dealers and Vendors are more than business partners, they are family”. This tournament had been a dream of John’s for several years.

The tournament was held on Lake Cumberland near the tributary (Pitman Creek) where the company gets its name. Blast off was at General Burnside Island State Park’s boat ramp ten minutes from the convention center where Pitman Creek Wholesale holds their Annual Fall Dealer Show which began he next day.

Pitman Creek paired up Dealers with Manufacturers. By pairing this way the dealers were able to network with manufacturers. Manufacturers were provided a rare opportunity to show case their products one-on-one with dealers.

The tournament start was delayed due to fog, but it didn’t damper the excitement. The delay provided a great opportunity for professional angler, Wally Marshall to provide plenty of pre-tournament entertainment. Blast off was at 9:00 AM and weigh-in was at 2:00 PM. A cold front moved through making the fishing difficult, but over half of the field had fish to weigh.

John Meyer (Backwater Outfitters) and Chris Lane (Luck E Strike) took first place with 5.15 pounds. In Second place was Rob Hewett (Zeigler Outdoors) and Crispin Powley (Strike King) with 4.81 pounds. And Third place went to Bobby Matt (Tackle Service Center) and Walt Roberts (Duckett Fishing) with 4.18 pounds. Greg Osborne (Rock House Marina) earned Big fish honors with a 3.12 pound smallmouth. After the weigh-in, everyone was treated to lunch provided by Denali Rods. Lunch was cooked and served by Pitman Creek’s employees.

1st Place: (composite photo) Chris Lane (Luck E Strike-Bobby Dennis) and John Meyer (Backwater Outfitters)

Big Fish: Greg Osborne (Rock House Marina)

2nd Place: Rob Hewett (Zeigler Outdoors)and Crispin Powley (Strike King-not shown)

3rd Place: Walt Roberts (Duckett Fishing) & Bobby Matt (Tackle Service Center)

Awards were presented Sunday night during Pradco’s Dealer Banquet. All dealer participants received a large “goody bag” loaded with hot and new items from several manufacturers (listed below). Professional Anglers who participated included, Wally Marshall, Chris Lane, Keith Poche, Bill Lowen, Shane Lehew, Tracy Adams, Mark Menendez, Jeremy Stark and David Fritts.

Pitman Creek would like to thank everyone who sponsored and participated in the 1st Annual Pitman Creek Cup. Everyone is already looking forward to the 2nd Annual Pitman Creek Cup. If you did not participate this year, make sure you plan to join in the fun next year.

Tournament Participants

Dealer Name
Rep Name
Store Name
Jeremy Case
Richard Broadwell
Rattle Trap
John Myers
Chris Lane
Backwater Outfitters
Luck E Strike
Brad Meyers
Mark Menendez
Backwater Outfitters
Strike King
Billy Osborne
Matthew Cashion
Billy's Great Outdoors
Cashion Rods
Rodney Gaylor
Matt Bryant
E-Z Troll
PCW Staff
Wally Marshall
E-Z Troll
Adan Blackert
Bill Lowen
Fisherman Central
Optimum Baits
Adam Todd
Shane Lehew
Fisherman Central
Shane's Baits
Matthew Mattingly & Will Stewart
Fishing Hole
PCW & Doomsday
Aaron Jollis
John Carman
Hook Line Sinker
PCW Staff
Greg Pullen
Richard Lebeau
Lake Cumb Outdoors
Joe Rush
Glenn Young
Lake Linville
Keith Poche
Russ Akerman
Luck E Strike
Mike Cook
Robby Hendrickson
Murphy Building Supply
PCW Staff
Kenny Patterson
Steven Slayton
Patterson Bait & Tackle
Jig N Tonic
Josh Clark
Matt Hogan
Ben Brooks
Logan Bowman
Chris Brannon
Mike Burchett
Pikeville Ace Hardware
Missile Baits
Roy Phillips
Bob George
Quick Stop
Buck Knives
Greg Osborne
Tracy Adams
Rock House Marina
Cashion Rods
Drew Sadler
Tackle Service Center
Bobby Matt
Walt Roberts
Tackle Service Center
Terry Farmer
Eddy Mahaffey
Tyner Tackle
Lake Linville
Westin Clevenger
David Hopkins
Wide Open Outdoors
Wide Open Outdoors
Rob Hewett
Crispin Powley
Zeigler Outddors
Strike King
John Vaughn
Jeremy Starks
Zeigler Outddors
Bass Mafia


1st, 2nd and 3rd place sponsored by:

Big Fish Prize Sponsored by:

Participation Prizes Sponsored by:

Goodie Bags Provided by:

Booyah; Dry Creek; Eagle Claw; Gamma; Greenfish; ima;
Luck-E-Strike; Mann's; Molix; Powell; Quantum; Rat-L-Trap; Reaction Innovations; Strike King; Vicious


Click photo to view larger.